violín. Jacobo christensen


At just 16 years of age, critics have acclaimed the extraordinary musical sensitivity of this young violinist from Valencia. In spite of his youth, he has already garnered various prestigious international awards and has performed in Spain, as well as abroad in places like the USA, Switzerland and Denmark.

The listener will be surprised by Christensen’s impressive technique, extraordinary sensitivity and expressiveness and, above all, by the maturity he shows in the interpretation of the pieces on the recording. The CD offers moments of calm, rapture, sadness and joy, living up to the claim that “This is a record that will be listened to time and time again”.

Appealing to a wide range of audiences, this record is comprised of two very different parts. The first set of pieces corresponds to the European Romantic and Post-Romantic periods, with works by F. Kreisler, P. I. Tchaikovsky and J. Massenet.

The second part of the CD’s repertoire is devoted to music from Spain, with pieces by E. Granados, P. Sarasate and M. de Falla. All of these works require tremendous skill in technique and interpretation, and are full of the passion that characterises our music. It will leave no one indifferent.



01 Liebeslied
02 Liebesfreud

03 Mélodie (Souvenir d’un lieu cher)

Jules MASSENET (arr. Martin Pierre MARSICK)
04 Méditation (Thaïs)

05 Aires gitanos

Enrique GRANADOS (arr. Fritz KREISLER)
06 Andaluza (Danzas Españolas)

Manuel de FALLA (arr. Fritz KREISLER)
07 Danse Espagnole (La Vida Breve)

Manuel de FALLA (arr. Paul KOCHANSKI)
Suite Populaire Espagnole:
08 El paño moruno
09 Nana
10 Canción
11 Polo
12 Asturiana
13 Jota

Violin: Jacobo Christensen
Piano: Carlos Apellániz